BLOOMEX – Being Canada’s Largest and most successful Florist has it’s drawbacks...

BLOOMEX – Being Canada’s Largest and most successful Florist has it’s drawbacks...

Bloomex is very quickly becoming synonymous with “Flower Delivery”. As Canada’s largest Florist word is spreading of their high quality flowers at very reasonable prices. Bloomex has been operating as an online florist since 2006 so they are painfully aware of the negative impact bad reviews have on their business. To this end they have created a seamless Customer Service platform that offers 24/7 response to their clients issues, complaints and questions.

Bloomex Canada always strives to satisfy customers by supplying them fresh, well priced bouquets made in their own facilities. Bloomex currently owns and operates seventeen strategically located facilities across Canada. Based on their geographical locations Bloomex can delivery Same Day Flowers and Gift Baskets to roughly 89% of Canada’s population. This business model provides better quality control and product consistency at a lower cost then traditions florists and online order gatherers.

Many people wonder is Bloomex a legitimate business or a scam of sorts – this is a somewhat valid question as their prices seem to be “unbelievable” and as many have come to realize “if something seems too good to be true chances are... it isn’t”. However a closer look into their business plan identifies significant savings over traditional florists – not the least of which is “Buying Power”. By virtue of being Canada’s largest, most successful florist they buy a lot of flowers... directly from the farms. There are two advantages of this process – first, and most importantly, the flowers are fresher, second, by eliminating the wholesalers and middlemen, the flowers are cheaper.

Like most successful businesses Bloomex started small, specifically as a family run flower shop in Toronto. It’s growth to Canada’s Largest Florist wasn’t immediate or a stroke of good luck. It came about, like all successful businesses, based on hard work, financial investment, well thought out decisions, and most importantly, good product and customer service, provided by employees that genuinely care and respect their clients.     

Today, Bloomex operates in Canada, USA, Australia, New Zealand and UK. When this article was written Bloomex had successfully delivered over 3,000,000 orders. With projected 20% annual growth Bloomex is poised to claim it’s 10,000,000th flower delivery within the next seven years.  While owner and president Dimitri Lokhonia may claim that was his vision when he opened his little flower shop back in 2006 it’s safe to say it has even exceeded his expectations.

Director of Marketing, Mark Camphaug, took the time to weigh in on the plethora of negative reviews that can be found online about Bloomex. “It’s human nature to complain if something isn’t what you expected, I get it. That said, alternatively, people aren’t preconditioned to go online and sing your praises if they simply receive what they expected, or more accurately, what they paid for - I know I don’t. Unfortunately in today’s world people rely on “reviews” before they make a purchase to validate their decision with a previous user experience. The issue is they are only getting one side of the story – is it really a fair assessment of a companies ability to deliver? Furthermore the same companies that offer a platform for consumers to complain then turn around and offer the targeted business an opportunity to buy themselves out of poor reviews – to me it’s borderline extortion.” 

A quick look at Bloomex Terms and Conditions outlines all policies and procedures. They operate within those perimeters.  If a client isn’t happy with their order the situation is quickly investigated and, if validated, then the client is offered a re-delivery or store credit. Based on the high perishability of fresh cut flowers it is a fair and equitable approach. A quick look at Bloomex Google Reviews bares witness to the fact that some clients are unsatisfied with that option and the unfortunate vitriol that comes with it.


Print   Email
4.0/5 from 964 ratings.
Rating Summary
Don’t use this company!
14 hours ago.
Your review
They left my flowers out where anyone could have stolen them in a large apartment complex.
I called to complain and they said there would be no compensation to buyer. I will never use this company again and I buy lots of flowers.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Terrible customer service
2 days ago.
Your review
O ordered flowers, by phone, 2 days in advance for a funeral, mentioning that I would like to have everything delivered before noon. The funeral service was supposed to start at 3pm, that why I have asked them to deliver before noon
The day of the funerals, at 1pm, when I saw that the flowers weren't delivered I called Bloomex asking questions etc. I called back 15 minutes after, and again 30 minutes after and nobody did nothing. They had no idea where are my flowers. Finally, at around 2.30, one Bloomex employee was more helpful that the four previous one, and he really try to get in touch with the delivery guy. Unfortunately, he couldn't get him on phone. So, 15 minutes before the beginning of the service, I send an email to Bloomex asking to be reimbursed.
Nothing happened until this morning when I called back and they said that the flowers were successfully delivered at 6pm. The funeral service was already ended (at 4pm).
I have asked for full refund and the message they send me was is:
«Regret to notice, there was no service time provided prior placing the order, that caused a misunderstanding from your side. We apologize, Clarence-Rockland is quite far from us and we are not able to guarantee delivery before 12pm. As per our policy, we do not guarantee a specific time of delivery»

Bloomex blame the customer now saying that I didn't provide the time. How you can even say that? It is one of their question: when do you need the flowers to be delivered?
I just received an email saying that Bloomex is going to refund the delivery fess but not the expensive flowers I paid for.
I would never recommend Bloomex services to anybody. You waist your money and time and you get only stress. They took no responsibility for their unprofessionalism.

M.T
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Disappointed
4 days ago.
Your review
I ordered 2 identical bouquets, got two different colors, I also paid extra for more flowers, the first picture is what I ordered and the second one is what I received. I wrote to them sharing my concerns, they told me I got what I ordered. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE A SCAM...
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Avoid doing business with Bloomex
13 days ago.
Your review
Just got my order. I'm feeling deceived.
The bouquet itself looks awful and nothing even close to what they advertise on the website. Paid an extra 10 CAD to "supersize" it. Daisies withered, roses ugly.
For an extra 10 CAD bought a clear vase and got this atrocious "dollar store" purple vase with large Bloomex writing on it. Why would anyone like such branding on paid merchandise? Teddy Bear has a branding too, it didn't on the picture on the Bloomex website.
Reached to customer support and they answered that the arrangement I received was in accordance with their policy, but they willing to give me some in-store credit (I didn't get it yet).
Why would I ever want to buy something from them?
I asked if I can return the order, but didn't get any response yet.
I would be much more satisfied just by buying a bouquet at my local convenience store.
Do not do business with them!
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
rubbish flowers and zero customer service
14 days ago.
Your review
DO NOT buy from these people. Terrible, dead, crushed and broken flowers when my mother had died. Rand up immediately. Told to email pics. Did so, received a standard email saying they would be in touch 24 hrs later. It's now 5 days and zero. Multiple attempts from me to contact them and nothing! Rubbish!
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
One star is generous.
21 days ago.
Your review
I ordered a bouquet of canna lillies fir my wife for our anniversary because it’s her favorite flower. I placed the order 7 days ahead of the delivery date hoping they would have lots of time to arrange for what I ordered. Then late afternoon yesterday I get a call saying we can’t get you lillies We can offer a discount of $78 ( I paid over $100) or we could substitute roses instead. The only option they would give me is red roses. No other colors available. Reluctantly I accepted the substitutions

Today the roses showed up and they were in terrible shape. All withered the green fern type leaves where brown and withering so I took photos and sent them to Bloomex. They had the nerve to tell me that I’m mistaken and that it’s guard pedals. Just peal them off and you will expose a beautiful rose below. If I peaked all the rose pedals off that where withered I would have a stem.

Very disturbed and disappointed by this company. Wish I looked at the reviews before ordering. Never again. Will I order from Bloomex. Shameful customer service
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Terrible service
1 months ago.
Your review
If I could give a zero I would.
I ordered a small balloon arrangement for my grandson online. It indicated on the search, Bloomex Bradford, the location of delivery. I ordered the item for delivery the following day.
Within hours, I was notified that the order was confirmed, in progress and the charge appeared on my credit card. Immediately following they said they couldn't deliver to that location as they'd have to order a special courier and balloons could not be packaged.
They have offered flowers (not appropriate for two year old sick child), a credit, a hold but are refusing a refund.
Disgusting, misleading website and business practices.
DON'T ORDER FROM BLOOMEX!!!! EVER!!!!
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
The+Best+Flower+Delivery+Srvc
1 months ago.
Your review
Beautiful%2c+affordable%2c+long+lasting%2c+dependable+delivery%2c+exactly+as+pictured.+Love!
Show more
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Disgusting Customer Service
1 months ago.
Your review

DISGUSTING Customer Service!!
I ordered flowers through a Bloomex agent on the phone and they confirmed all the details.The day of my grandmother’s funeral, I received a TEXT saying Bloomex would not be delivering the flowers for the funeral. No phone call, no explanation. I tried calling for 2 days with Bloomex’s phones going to voicemail.I asked several times for a manager to call me. No-one called me back.I received several copy & paste responses, even after I emailed them to STOP sending me copy & paste responses.Apparently, Bloomex will send my grandmother’s funeral flowers for another time in the future. My grandmother only had one funeral and we missed it and there were no flowers from us!!!! This is the most disgusting & insensitive response,I have ever heard.We will NEVER use Bloomex again and I will SHARE with everyone I know ( and don’t know) about this absolutely APPALLING customer service!
*** they have apparently given me a refund and I should be happy with that. Also, no response from their CEO.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fraudulent company
1 months ago.
Your review
Ordered flowers for my mom, from my dad in long term care, for their anniversary. I picked the purply pink bouquet described as " full and hearty handcrafted and hand-tied "Bunch" of fresh cut, lavender seasonal flowers heavily accented with delicate fillers.

Featuring a combination of fresh cut flowers carefully contrasted with exotic fillers to produce a trendy mix of textures and colours . A hand-tied stream of rustic raffia completes the arrangement. The result... a breath-taking contemporary bouquet. "
What I got was a mishmash of white, green, orange and red with a sprinkle of pink carnations. Basically a cheaply made $20 grocery store bouquet at best. Their $39.99 regular price 79.99 bouquet that I supersized for an additional $15. The red gerbera was already wilting, the orange random flowers were in terrible shape and there were several broken flowers. The discount code I used from their website was accepted in the order but then I was charged full price at the end of the transaction. I also added a balloon to the order that never arrived.
I called and left a message with their customer service line. I have still not been called back. I did receive an email in which they offered to refund me for the balloon and offered me a credit for my next order. They claim they have a policy on substitution. This is non existent on the website! If they think I'm ever doing business with them again they're out of their mind! Companies like this should be shut down and face serious fines and a lawsuit for their fradulent practices! Never order from them! Call a local flower shop who actually cares about their customers. Bloomex does not. Their positive reviews are lies! I still want my refund Bloomex! Every holiday season I'll be here to make sure everyone knows what you're really about!
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

More to share? (Optional)

..%
No description
  • Size:
  • Type:
  • Preview: